PDF Print E-mail

2015 History Fair Awards

  • Finalist Awards Ceremony Prize Winners
  • Illinois History Expo Special Award Winners

Finalist Awards Ceremony Prizes:

Polk Bros. Foundation Aspire Award


Alderman Leon Despres Award for Superior Political History


Robert R. McCormick Foundation Bill of Rights History Award


Roosevelt History of Rights Award


Loyola University Chicago Department of History Urban History Prize


Ravenswood-Lakeview History Prize


Clarence Darrow History Award


The John D’Emilio Prize for LGBT History


Prize for Excellence in Hyde Park Township History


Timuel Black Award for African-American History


Raymond and Janice Trembacki Award for Excellence in History


Make Chicago Proud Prize


Margaret Cross Norton Award for the Best Use of Primary Source


Paul Barrett Memorial Award


Obenshain Award for Excellence in Architectural History


Early History of Chicago Award


George Javaras Memorial Award for Superior History


Fross Award for Urban History


Manaaki Make History Award


Prize for Exemplary Immigrant History


Chicago-Irish History Prize


Hull House History Prize


Prize for Excellence in History


Les Orear Award for Superior Labor History


Prize for Excellence in Women’s History


Working Class History Award


Prize for Public Health History


Studs Terkel Center for Oral History Prize


Brett Hong-Dana Award for Immigrant History in Chicago


Burnham Award for Exceptional Research on the History of City Planning


Young Scholars Prize


Exemplary History Research Award


Berrier Crabgrass Award for Suburban History


Cantigny Award for Excellence in Military History


Javaras History of the Arts Award


Family Business History Award


Award for Superior Latino History


Mayflower Society of Illinois Award for Superior History


Arthur Anderson Memorial Award for Superior History



Loyola University

DePaul University –


Illinois History Expo Special Award Winners:



Support CMHEC Activities

RocketTheme Joomla Templates